"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Thurisaz Inks Deal With Sleaszy Rider Records

Thurisaz has issued the following announcement about signing a deal with Sleaszy Rider Records:

"Hey dear friends! First of all, we're glad to say, that after more than a year being in and out of the studio, the recording, mixing and mastering of the new album 'The Cimmerian Years' finally came to an end. Last Sunday we officially spent our last minutes in the CCR-studio, adjusting and adding the last samples!

"Second of all, we're proud to announce that we signed a deal with Sleaszy Rider Records from Greece (Ancient, The Elysian Fields, Prejudice...)! They will release our third album 'The Cimmerian Years', which will be available in May 2011!

"So... What to expect? One could say it's gonna be a known mixture of styles, yet so very different... It's gonna be the known combination of different vocals, yet so very different... It's gonna be the known soundscapes of bombast and melody, yet again so very different... Let's just say, it will sound familiar and it won't... ;-) Here on myspace, you can check out some new songs: 'My Precious Unknown' & 'Second Mirror.'

"The artwork is done by the Dutch artist Geert van Mook. Here's a first glance of the cover. Thanx to Geert for doing a splendid job! News about how to pre-order your promo-package will be posted on April 1st. Be sure to order on time, there will only be 100 promo-packs available! Soon more information on video's, release-shows, new shirts, tours, etc..."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Broken
2. My Precious Unknown
3. Second Mirror
4. No Regrets (feat. November Doom's Paul Kuhr)
5. Fare Thee Well
6. The Carnival Of Miscreation
7. Inner Voices
8. Unhealed (feat. Inis Cathaigh's Els Blieck)
9. A Glance Of Misperception (feat. Saturnus' Thomas A.G. Jensen)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Thurisaz Signs To Sleaszy Rider Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.