"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Baring Teeth Signs To Willowtip Records

Willowtip has announced the signing of Dallas’ BARING TEETH. Their debut album, "Atrophy," will be released in early Summer 2011.

The band comments: "We are thrilled to be working with Willowtip. We have been fans of the label for years and are excited to be part of such a great lineup of bands."

BARING TEETH is comprised of Andrew Hawkins (guitar/vocals), Scott Addison (bass/vocals), and Jason Roe (drums). The band's sound melds progressive, technical death metal with strong atmospheric doom and avant-garde influences such as Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Deathspell Omega, Playing Enemy, and KEN Mode.

Baring Teeth previously had a song featured on The Apparatus' free compilation. You can download that volume here.

Videos, audio samples, and more information on BARING TEETH can be found on the band's official web site.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Baring Teeth Signs To Willowtip Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.