"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kampfar Announces New Album "Mare" Listening Session

Kampfar has issued the following announcement about a listening session for the band's upcoming album:

"19 March we will all gather in Arnhem for an exclusive pre-listening session of Mare. The album will be played in regular intervals throughout the night, and you can enjoy it with your choice of fine beers, whiskies, akkevit and other goodies. Some merchandise will be on sale, incl. rare out of print items.

"The whole band will be present, so join us in celebrating the release of this new direction of the band. Note that there will be limited space inside, but we aim to make it as enjoyable as possible for everybody."

You can hear the title track from "Mare" at this location. "Mare" is set for release on April 5 through Napalm Records and has the following track listing:

1. Mare
2. Ildstemmer
3. Huldreland
4. Bergtatt
5. Trolldomspakt
6. Volvevers
7. Blitzwitch
8. Nattgang
9. Altergang

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kampfar Announces Album Listening Session"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.