"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Famine Posts New Song "The Crown And The Holy See"

North Texas technical death metal group The Famine has teamed up with Noisecreep.com to premiere a brand new track from the band’s forthcoming full-length, "The Architects of Guilt." The new song “The Crown and the Holy See” can be streamed at this location.

According to a recent chat with Noisecreep.com, “The Crown and the Holy See” was the first song that The Famine vocalist, Nick Nowell, tracked on the new record, after moving from bass to vocals following the departure of the band’s original vocalist, Kris McCaddon, last summer. “I may be projecting, but I think you can hear a little bit of extra aggression and attack on this track, just because I was so excited to leave my mark on the record,” he said.

"The Architects of Guilt," The Famine’s sophomore Solid State Records release, will hit stores on February 15th and the track listing is as follows:

1. The New Hell?
2. Ad Mortem?
3. We Are The Wolves?
4. Turner Classic Diaries?
5. Bigger Cages, Longer Chains!
6. The Crown and The Holy See?
7. VII The Fraudulent?
8. A Pavement Of Good Intentions?
9. A Fragile Peace?
10. Pyrithion House?
11. To The Teeth

You can also check out a recording studio video from the band here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Famine Posts New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.