"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Funeral For A Friend Posts New Song, "Sixteen," Online

Welsh act Funeral For A Friend recently announced plans to release the upcoming new full-length, "Welcome Home Armageddon," which is set to hit stores stateside on March 15th, 2011. To give fans a sneak peek into the new record, the band has made the new track "Sixteen" available for streaming through the Funeral For A Friend Facebook page.

“One of my favorite bands is band called Samiam,” states lead vocalist Matthew Davies-Kreye. “I've spent the last 18 years of my life trying to write songs that sound as good as anything off Clumsy, You Are Freaking Me Out and Astray. I've never succeeded, but ‘Sixteen’ is the closest I’ve ever come. The lyrics are about being young, naive and unforgiving.”

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. This Side Of Brightness
2. Old Hymns
3. Front Row Seats To The End of The World
4. Sixteen
5. Aftertaste
6. Spinning Over The Island
7. Man Alive
8. Owls (Are Watching)
9. Damned If You Do, Dead If You Don’t
10. Medicated
11. Broken Foundation
12. Welcome Home Armageddon

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Funeral For A Friend Posts New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.