"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sabaton Announces "Metalizer" Re-Issue Track Listing

After previously announcing the track listing for the re-issues of "Primo Victoria and "Attero Dominatus," Sabaton has now revealed the track listing for the re-release of "Metalizer."

Available for the first time in North America as non-imports, Sabaton’s first four full-length albums will be re-issued by Nuclear Blast on April 14th, 2011. 2007’s "Metalizer (Re-Armed)," will include four bonus tracks (one live track, a demo track, and a Judas Priest cover) plus a bonus CD of the complete demo track collection for band’s first recording effort, Fist For Fight.

Sabaton bassist Pär Sundström commented on the album:

“When we recorded Metalizer, we had some songs that were written in the studio. ‘7734’ was one of them. The song is basically a hymn about the battle of metalheads which are - in the beginning - few in number and they finally become 7,734. We saw the number written on a calculator upside down which spelled ‘HELL,’ so we named it that way. Also during the recording sessions for Metalizer, we were asked to do a few cover songs. We did (amongst a few others) the cover of Judas Priest’s ‘Jawbreaker,’ which was one of the songs we felt we could do well and still keep the original touch of it. The day before we entered the studio to start recording ‘Fist For Fight,’ I remember sitting at Joakim’s place and having some beers. That evening, the song ‘Hellrider’ was written simply by chance since it was not intended to be recorded. ‘Hellrider’ then became a standing song in all the future live sets of SABATON and even today, we play it.”

The track listing for Metalizer (Re-Armed) is as follows:

1. Hellrider
2 .Thundergods
3. Metalizer
4. Shadows
5. Burn Your Crosses
6. 7734
7. Endless Nights
8. Hail To The King
9. Thunderstorm
10. Speeder
11. Masters Of The World

Bonus Tracks:
12. Jawbreaker (Judas Priest Cover)
13. Dream Destroyer
14. Panzer Batallion (Demo Version)
15. Hellrider (Live In Västeras 2006)

Bonus CD:
01 Introduction (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
02 Hellrider (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
03 Endless Nights (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
04 Metalizer (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
05 Burn Your Crosses (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
06 The Hammer Has Fallen (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
07 Hail To The King (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
08 Shadows (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
09 Thunderstorm (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
10 Masters Of The World (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)
11 Birds Of War (Fist For Fight Compilation of Demos)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sabaton Announces 'Metalizer' Re-Issue"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.