"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Across The Sun Comments On New Album "Before The Night Takes Us"

Portland, Oregon's Across The Sun recorded the band's Metal Blade Records debut album, "Before The Night Takes Us," with producer Daniel Castleman at Lambesis Studios in San Diego, CA. Vocalist Brandon Davis commented, "It was an amazing learning experience; no previous Across The Sun recording process has ever been this in depth. The individual performances are better than any previous Across The Sun release."

Guitarist Sam Hafer emphasizes, "This record takes everything that Across The Sun was and expands it; the musicianship, the tonal palette, the dynamics and song structure were all things we pushed into new and challenging territory. The result is the greatest body of music we have produced to date."

Fans can now get a taste of the album via the band's Facebook page here. "Before The Night Takes Us" will be available on March 15th, 2011 in North America.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Tipping The Scales
2. Song for the Hopeless
3. Seasons
4. Descent & Discovery
5. Ghost of Grandeur
6. Before the Night Takes Us
7. A Moment of Clarity
8. Blessing in Disguise
9. In the Face of Adversity
10. Belay My Judgment

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Across The Sun Comments On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.