"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Assaulter To Release New Album "Boundless"

Metal Blade Records has issued the following announcement about releasing a new album from Assaulter:

"With the guard of S. Berserker on vocals and guitars, T. Hellfinder armed with the ripping of strings on lead guitar and the out-and-out power and precision of P. Hunt (Razor of Occam) on the battering of the skins - Assaulter have just completed their devastating sophomore LP 'Boundless.' Following up from 2008’s 'Salvation Like Destruction', Assaulter have honed in their sound and style to deliver 8 cuts of ripping metal ode to power, propaganda and proselytism."

You can listen to three songs off "Boundless" at this location. The album will be released as a digipak CD by Alan Nemtheanga's Poison Tongue Records through Metal Blade Records on March 11th/14th.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Entrance
2. Outshine
3. Into Submission
4. Slave to King
5. The Perpetual War
6. Exalt the Master
7. Dying Day
8. The Great Subterfuge

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Assaulter To Release New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. AddRokk writes:

Aus. has some of the best current black metal bands

# Jan 22, 2011 @ 1:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.