"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Pegazus Reveals New Album Art and Tracklisting

It's been nine years since the Australian metallers of PEGAZUS have released their last studio album and although the band always stayed active, they are now back with a worldwide release. PEGAZUS will release their brand new album "In Metal We Trust" on April 15, 2011 through Black Leather Records. The distribution is in hands of the German company Twilight Vertrieb.

The album contains 11 brand new classic heavy metal songs with original singer Justin Fleming back on vocals. As a tribute to the great guitarists of the 80's, Pegazus has invited Ross The Boss (Founding member Manowar, Ross The Boss, The Dictators a.o.), Jeff Watson (ex-Night Ranger / Mothers Army) and David Shankle (formerly of Manowar, DSG) to contribute a solo for the song "Old Skool Metal Dayz."

In addition, the band has posted the first sample, for the song "Metal Messiah" from the new album, on their MySpace page.

The band is revealing now for the very first time the cover artwork for "IN METAL WE TRUST" with the complete tracklisting:

1. Metal Messiah
2. Road Warrior
3. Old Skool Metal Dayz
4. We Live To Rock
5. Haunting Me
6. Eye For An Eye
7. Ghost Rider
8. Metal Gods
9. End Of The World
10. Death Or Glory
11. Old Skool Metal Dayz Extended Version feat. David

Pegazus - 'In Metal We Trust' cover art

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pegazus Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.