"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Indestructible Noise Command Announces U.S. Release of "Bleed the Line" EP, New Music Video

Photo of Indestructible Noise Command

Band Photo: Indestructible Noise Command (?)

Internationally established thrash metal act INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND has announced the release of their new "Bleed the Line" EP, available now in digital format. Fans can download the record at iTunes or Amazon.com now. The "Bleed the Line" EP was written, recorded and produced by the band between the spring and summer of 2010, aside from the single "God Loves Violence," which was cut by seasoned producer Fredrik Nordström (At the Gates, In Flames, Opeth). The "Bleed the Line" EP is released on the band’s label, M90 Records, and is the first music that the band has released in 20 years. The artwork for the "Bleed the Line" EP was illustrated by Dennis Guevera.

Here's the EP's tracklisting:

1. God Loves Violence (Fredrik Nordström mix)
2. Bleed the Line
3. Rain (feat. Ron Thal of Guns N’ Roses)
4. Full Metal Jacket
5. If I Were President
6. Fueled By Regret

“It felt great being back in the studio after so long,” states lead guitarist Erik Barath. “It didn’t even feel like there was any rust, it just felt natural. It was also amazing to have Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal stop by and lay down a lead on Rain! That guy is an alien from another planet the way he plays guitar!”

INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND has just released the brand new music video for the single "God Loves Violence." An original music video depicting scenes of violence and war was posted on YouTube several months ago, but after receiving over 100,000 views in under two weeks, the video was banned. This new video was filmed by New York City based filmmaker Justin Johnson. Justin is known for his popular short political satire, Hillary in Bosnia, which has over 2.4 million views, and was featured on Fox News and other TV outlets.

Here's a second short video showing guitarist Erik Barath in drummer Dennis Leeflang’s studio working on the lead solo in "God Loves Violence," whilst vocalist Dennis Gergely displays some “interesting” hand motions behind the camera.

Indestructible Noise Command previously released two successful full-length Giant Records releases, "Razorback" (1987) and "The Visitor" (1988). Giant Records signed the band after witnessing their band’s crushing live performances with the likes of Exodus, Megadeth and King Diamond; all of which taking place only six months after they had graduated high school. In 1988 with "The Visitor," the band hit #1 on the CMJ Metal charts and stole the U.K. #2 Import slot out from underneath Aerosmith. Now based in New York City, the band is back with their "Bleed the Line" EP.

Indestructible Noise Command is also currently writing and recording a presently untitled release (again with producer Fredrik Nordström), set to hit stores in late Spring 2011. The band will release the full-length with UK-based label Rising Records, who signed the band less than a year after getting back together to record the EP.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Indestructible Noise Command Announces EP, Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.