"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Nachtmystium To Release Roadburn Festival Live Album

Nachtmystium has announced plans to release a new live album recorded during the band's 2010 performance at Tilburg, Netherlands "Roadburn Festival." The band commented by saying:

"Our experience at Roadburn was truly one of a kind. Never have we been treated so well by organizers of any festival or tour we have been a part of, and it was truly a blessing to work with the kind folks behind this amazing festival. I’d also like to thank Ron van Herpen from Astrosoniq / The Devils Blood and Teun van der Velden from Astrosoniq for stepping in on very last minute notice to help us out with the lead guitar and synthesizer duties for this performance. Without these two gentlemen, our show would not have been what it was.

"For your information, these two guys had THREE HOURS of practice with us EVER, on the day of the show none the less. We had not met them in person previous to the day of the show. They’d been asked to help us out (due to some unfortunate circumstances with a member of Nachtmystium having to leave for home mid-tour) about nine days before our performance at Roadburn. Both of them learned the entire set from the album recordings of the songs we played in these nine days, and then had a three hour window in the afternoon on show-day to rehearse with us as a full band.

"I was (and still am every time I listen to this recording) completely blown away by how well both of these guys played. Their attention to detail was incredible, and we the band are eternally grateful for their services for this performance. So, we hope anyone listening to this recording enjoys it as much as we enjoyed performing it!"

The live album will contain the following track listing:

Side A:
1. Away From The Light
2. Your True Enemy
3. Ghost Of Grace
4. Life Of Fire
5. A Seed For Suffering
6. Chosen By No One

Side B:
1. Hellish Overdose
2. Cry For Help
3. High On Hate
4. One Of These Nights
5. Assassins

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Nachtmystium To Release Live Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

ReaperOfBodom's avatar


1. ReaperOfBodom writes:

Sounds like it should be a good sounding live album but the track listing looks a little short. I think they maybe should have waited for one more album to be put out so they can have more songs to choose from

# Jan 6, 2011 @ 12:30 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
The_Avant_Garde's avatar


2. The_Avant_Garde writes:

they do have like, 5 studio albums.....thats quite a bit for a band in this generation

* Reign of the Malicious (2002)
* Demise (2004)
* Instinct: Decay (2006)
* Assassins: Black Meddle, Part 1 (2008)
* Addicts: Black Meddle, Part II (2010)

# Jan 6, 2011 @ 4:38 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.