"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fallen Martyr Announces New Album Title As "Shadows"

2010 marked the beginning of a tremendous year for Washington, DC based melodic metal act Fallen Martyr, as it saw the band members embark on two national tours early in the year, and shortly after making their way out to the 20th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards in California to receive "Metal Album of the Year" for their self released debut EP, "The Six Roots of true Will." Fallen Martyr issued the following update about the band's activity and announcement about a new album:

"2011 will be a year that builds upon what has been established thus far, and will see the band unleashing its first full length upon the masses. The official title of the album is 'SHADOWS' and will contain 12 tracks. (Track listing Below). 'SHADOWS' will be mixed and mastered by Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams), and will contain artwork by artistic genius Felipe Machado who has created cover art masterpieces for world reknowned bands such as Blind Guardian and Iced Earth. The album is expected to be due out in 2011, but no official release date has been confirmed at this time."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Revelry and Reverence
2. Wake up, Its time
3. Therian Premonition
4. Doubt
5. The Restless king
6. Passing through the Veil of The Exterior World
7. Body of Light
8. Invocation
9. Cognitive Dissonance and the Children of Hamelin
10. The 8th Circle
11. Soul Left Bare
12. (Cast Me Out)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Fallen Martyr Announces New Album Title"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. uh writes:

hell yeah

# Jan 1, 2011 @ 5:12 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. GutUlikePig writes:


# Jan 1, 2011 @ 10:37 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.