"some music was meant to stay underground..."

ThanatoSchizO Streaming New Song "(Un)bearable Certainty"

ThanatoSchizO has issued the following announcement about streaming a new song online from the band's upcoming album "Origami:"

"ThanatoSchizO have just divulged the advanced song from Origami, their 5th album, which will come out on January 2011. The chosen track is (Un)bearable Certainty that was originally released in the 2008 record – Zoom Code - and now has the collaboration of Fadomorse's Hugo Correia. The theme can be downloaded at this location or listened to online streaming through the band’s renewed Myspace that will present a lot of new things, including photos of the new line-up.

"After ten years with a stable set of members, TSO is now reduced to a quartet. Patrícia, Guilhermino, Filipe and Paulo will be joined on stage by two session members, who will be revealed in due time. Concerning this, Guilhermino has said the following: 'In the middle of the recording process and after the guitars’ tracking, Eduardo approached us to announce that he had the need to leave the group to focus on his other artistic passion: the plastic arts. In that time, we had to ponder which was the path to follow and the natural solution was clear: Patrícia should be taking on the main vocals role from that moment on and I would take care of the backing vocals. The whole departure procedure was cordial and the friendship has remained intact. In Miguel’s case, he also recorded the album’s bass guitar but, due to professional reasons, he is abroad and that makes it impossible for him to be present in live performances, which could be dully noted both at Teatro de Vila Real and Ermal Festival in 2009. The rehearsals are going smoothly and I can guarantee to our fans that the session members’ choice was not taken lightly. After all, this band is an important part of our lives and we wouldn’t make a careless decision.'"

The "Origami" track listing is as follows:

1. inExistence
2. (Un)bearable Certainty
3. Nightmares Within
4. Pervasive Healing
5. RAWoid
6. Sublime Loss
7. Dance of the Tender Leaves
8. Sweet Suicidal Serenade
9. The Journey's Shiver
10. Hereafter Path
11. Last of the Few
12. Pale Blue Perishes

The album was recorded in Teatro de Vila Real and Blind & Lost Studios, with Guilhermino Martins handling the production section and Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios (Finland) in the mastering area.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "ThanatoSchizO Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.