"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Power Quest Announces New Album "Blood Alliance" Details

UK based melodic power metal crew Power Quest has completed the new album "Blood Alliance," which will be released in Japan on January 19th via Marquee/Avalon. The European release is expected towards the end of March, with the USA release in early April.

Keyboardist and PQ founder Steve Williams had this to say: "Well it has been a long time coming but finally the 5th PQ album is done and I don't think I have ever been so excited about releasing an album. All the guys have given 110% to this record and I'm proud of them all. Its without doubt the heaviest PQ album yet but without sacrificing the PQ melodic tradition. I just can't wait for you all to hear it!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Battle Stations
2. Rising Anew
3. Glorious
4. Sacrifice
5. Survive
6. Better Days
7. Crunching the Numbers
8. Only in my Dreams
9. Blood Alliance
10. City of Lies
11. Time to Burn (Japanese bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Power Quest Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. NoOne writes:

PQ will not be the same with out alessio or andrea. I doubt This will be as good as neverworld or master of illusion

# Dec 20, 2010 @ 10:02 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.