"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Purgatory Working On New Album, "Necromantaeon"

German death metal band Purgatory is working on their sixth album, entitled "Necromantaeon." The album will be released on February 4, 2011 via War Anthem Records. The label hopes to have some samples for streaming soon.

The tracklisting for "Necromantaeon" is as follows:

1. Arrival of the the Undivine/ Reaping the Diseased
2. Where Darkness Reigns
3. Glorification of the Lightbearer
4. Downwards Into Unlight
5. Scourging Blasphemies
6. Calling the Grand Destroyers
7. Necromantaeon
8. The Collapse of Tides

In the meantime, you can check out some of Purgatory's older music here or catch them live at the following shows:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Purgatory Working On New Album, 'Necromantaeon'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.