"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rhapsody of Fire Announces Plans To Release Two Albums In 2011

Photo of Rhapsody Of Fire

Band Photo: Rhapsody Of Fire (?)

Italian progressive/symphonic metal act Rhapsody of Fire has revealed plans to release two new albums in North America within 2011. While releasing their 10th studio album, titled "From Chaos To Eternity," the band have also revealed that North American fans will finally see its 35 minute song "The Cold Embrace Of Fear - A Dark Romantic Symphony" on January 25th, 2011 through Nuclear Blast Records. The 35 minute epic was split into seven flowing movements which the titles can be viewed below:

1. Act I - The Pass of Nair-Kaan 2:01
2. Act II - Dark Mystic Vision 1:41
3. Act III - The Ancient Fires of Har-Kuun 14:56
4. Act IV - The Betrayal 3:58
5. Act V - Neve Rosso Sangue 4:41
6. Act VI - Erian's Lost Secrets 4:28
7. Act VII - The Angels' Dark Revelation 3:59

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Rhapsody of Fire To Release Two Albums In 2011"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

A bit misleading, "The Cold Embrace Of Fear" is already out and anyone can order it online.

# Dec 15, 2010 @ 7:41 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.