"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Metal Songs Added To The Rock Band Network

Photo of Sonata Arctica

Band Photo: Sonata Arctica (?)

With the weekend on the horizon it's time to take another look at the new additions to the Rock Band Network. This week the Xbox 360 edition gets new songs from Heaven Shall Burn, Kittie, and Sonata Arctica. The complete list of new Rock Band Network additions, including the non-metal songs is as follows:

Hellfire Society - "Run Rabbit Run"
Heaven Shall Burn - "Endzeit"
Portugal. The Man - "Do You"
Cate Sparks - "Angels We Have Heard On High"
D Money Pros - "Saw Down (He Knows)"
Broken Equilibrium - "November"
Mike Phirman - "Lollytown"
The Break Down - "So Fine"
A Day to Remember - "Have Faith In Me"
The Last Good Year - "Lipstick Cigarette"
Rosaline - "Model Ships"
Kill Hannah - "Strobe Lights"
Judy Buendía y Los Impostores - "Me Elevas"
Shylo Elliott - "Alpha Strike"
Sonata Arctica - "Flag in the Ground"
Kittie - "The Truth"

Songs coming to the Rock Band Network on PlayStation 3 on December 14th:

The Slip - "Children of December"
The Downtown Fiction - "Oceans Between Us"
The Downtown Fiction - "Best I Never Had"
The Downtown Fiction - "I Just Wanna Run"
Gov't Mule - "Broke Down on the Brazos"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "New Metal Songs Added To Rock Band"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

n0thinghead's avatar


1. n0thinghead writes:

hsb?!?! rlly?!?! fvck GH!!

# Dec 11, 2010 @ 7:24 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.