"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Omnium Gatherum Announces "New World Shadows" Details

Finnish melodic death metallers Omnium Gatherum have announced their upcoming album "New World Shadows" will see release via Lifeforce Records. The CD was recorded at Astia Studio 2 in Lappeenranta & OmG Studio in Karhula, Finland with Teemu Aalto, and was mixed and mastered at Unisound Studio in Örebro, Sweden by Dan Swanö

Regarding the material for the band forthcoming CD, Omnium Gatherum previously said in a statement, “This time we really put a lot of time and effort on the pre-production of the stuff. It’s going to be an epic and massive attack of ever-flowing stream of Finnish ‘melodic death metal,’ straight from the souls of black.”

The album has the following release dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland: February 4, 2011
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: February 9, 2011
Rest Of Europe: February 7, 2011
North America: March 1, 2011

The track listing is as follows:

1. Everfields (9:17)
2. Ego (4:07)
3. New World Shadows (6:00)
4. Soul Journeys (4:54)
5. Nova Flame (4:10)
6. An Infinite Mind (5:43)
7. Watcher Of The Skies (4:17)
8. The Distance (3:59)
9. Deep Cold (9:29)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Omnium Gatherum Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.