"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rainbow To Re-Issue "Down To Earth" Album As 2-Disc Set

Legendary heavy metal act Rainbow, featuring Ritchie Blackmore, will release an expanded two disc deluxe edition of its classic album "Down to Earth." The new, expanded edition is set to hit store shelves on January 24, 2011 through Universal Music. The new deluxe expanded edition will include two non-album single B-sides, "Bad Girl" and "Weiss Heim," and a complete second disc of previously unreleased studio outtakes and alternative versions.

"Down To Earth" deluxe expanded edition:

-Disc 1-
1. All Night Long
2. Eyes Of The World
3. No Time To Lose
4. Makin' Love
5. Since You Been Gone
6. Love's No Friend
7. Danger Zone
8. Lost In Hollywood
9. Bad Girl (7" single b-side)
10. Weiss Heim (7" single b-side)

-Disc 2-
1. All Night Long (instrumental outtake)
2. Eyes Of The World (instrumental outtake)
3. Spark Don't Mean A Fire
4. Makin' Love (instrumental outtake)
5. Since You Been Gone (instrumental outtake)
6. Ain't A Lot Of Love In The Heart Of Me
7. Danger Zone (instrumental outtake)
8. Lost In Hollywood (instrumental outtake)
9. Bad Girls (instrumental outtake)
10. Ain't A Lot Of Love In The Heart
11. Eyes Of The World (instrumental outtake – take 2)
12. All Night Long (Cozy Powell mix)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Rainbow To Re-Issue 'Down To Earth' Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

wilco's avatar


1. wilco writes:


# Dec 4, 2010 @ 10:50 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.