"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Bane of Isildur Reveals New Album, "Black Wings," Details

Australian metal band Bane of Isildur has announced that their debut album “Black Wings” will be released on December 10, 2010. “Black Wings” is 58 minutes long and contains the following tracklisting:

01. Chosen Path
02. Last Alliance
03. The War of Gods and Men
04. 1066
05. Furious Hunt
06. Born to Scorch the Earth
07. Cold
08. Of Crimson and Cold Steel
09. A Red Dawn
10. Outro

The album was recorded at East St Studios by Simon Cohen and Aaron Worboys, mixed by Lachlan Mitchell (Nazxul, Astriaal, The Amenta) at Production Ave Studios, and mastered by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Destroyer 666) at Necromorbus Studios.

The band comments on the new album, "This album represents the culmination of many years of work from Bane of Isildur, and we are all extremely proud of the end result. Announcements regarding our tours supporting the album in 2011 will be released soon."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Bane of Isildur Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.