"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nightrage Comments On "Vengeance Descending" Album

Photo of Dark Tranquillity

Band Photo: Dark Tranquillity (?)

Nightrage has re-released the "Sweet Vengeance" and "Descent Into Chaos" albums together as a two CD set titled "Vengeance Descending." The set includes liner notes by Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates), Marios Iliopoulos, Fredrik Nordström, and Gus G. as well as new artwork by Gustavo Sazes. The set also features the song “Gallant Deeds,” which has lead vocals by Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity.

Stanne comments: "A long time ago my friend Marios asked me to sing on one of his songs for the next Nightrage album. Being a fan of his work and Nightrage I of course agreed. The song was very different and very cool. So I was happy to do it. It didn't fit on the album though so this is the very first time you guys get to hear it. Hope you like it!"

Lindberg also stated: "When I listen to these albums again today – I still sense this honesty, this sincere dedication that these songs portray – it was easy for me to feel creative in this atmosphere and great fun, too. It’s one of my proudest moments when I sum up my career."

The set's track listing is as follows:

Track listing (CD1): “Sweet Vengeance”

01. The Tremor
02. The Glow of the Setting Sun
03. Hero
04. Elusive Emotion
05. Gloomy Daydreams
06. Macabre Apparition
07. In My Heart
08. Ethereal
09. Circle Of Pain
10. At The Ends Of The Earth
11. The Howls Of The Wolves
12. Gloomy Daydreams (Extended Demo Version) *
* Japanese bonus track of “Sweet Vengeance”

Track listing (CD2): “Descent into Chaos”

01. Being Nothing
02. Phantasma
03. Poems
04. Descent into Chaos
05. Frozen
06. Drug
07. Silent Solitude
08. Omen
09. Release
10. Solus
11. Jubilant Cry
12. Reality Vs. Truth
13. Black Skies *
14. Gallant Deeds **
* Japanese bonus track of “Descent Into Chaos”
** Previously unreleased, featuring Mikael Stanne on vocals

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightrage Comments On 'Vengeance Descending'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.