"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ravenwoods Posts New Album, "Enfeebling the Throne," Samples Online

Ankara, Turkey-based black/death metallers RAVENWOODS have posted samples from their forthcoming album, "Enfeebling the Throne," at this location. Due february 11th, 2011 via code666 Records, "Enfeebling the Throne" [cover artwork] will feature the following track listing:

01. Zâhir & Bâtin
02. Enfeebling The Throne
03. Breathless Solace
04. Ecstasy Through Carnage
05. Torture Palace
06. Upheaven – Subterranean
07. Inward Massacre
08. Stay
09. The Grey Cold Shade
10. The Fading Trace
11. Azab-I Mukaddes

Bassist Ozan Yldirim previously commented on the CD, "'Enfeebling the Throne' features some additions to our sound, including traditional turkish Instrument 'Ney,' performed by worldwide renowed musician Mercan Dede. I felt this album needed different textures and we wanted to avoid working with prefrabricated sounds. The Goal is to mix Anatolian Music with modern extreme metal and these instruments add an eerie and somewhat mystic touch to our material. The production is absolutely incredible and i can't wait to see the album in stores!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ravenwoods Posts New Album Samples Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.