"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Benevolent Posts Entire EP, "Divided," For Free Download

Kuwait-based metal band Benevolent have just released their debut EP titled "Divided," which features five tracks. The album was recorded at one of the Middle East's fastest growing recording studios, Sarj's Studio, through 2010, and co-produced by Hadi Sarieddine and Sajid "Sarj" Masoud. "Divided" can be downloaded fully for free for a month from the band's Bandcamp page.

Fadi Sarieddine, band co-founder and lead vocalist, added, "It was such a great experience! Just looking back at how these songs slowly came to life is such a great feeling! I really feel that we got to experience and learn so much about ourselves as musicians and as people through out this process...and it's just great to be on the other side with everything done. I hope that listeners enjoy this record as much as we enjoyed putting it together!"

Pre-production took place at the band's home recording studio. Hadi Sarieddine, band co-founder, comments, "I like to come in to the studio with a game plan. I have to get to know the song before going in to record the final product so that I know what sort of sounds need to go on there, and just generally be able to pay attention to the very little details in my own personal space. I think the process worked out great!"

The album's tracklisting is as follows:

1. Clairvoyant Transmission
2. Purgatory
3. The Tyrant
4. Haunting Shores
5. The Quantum Paradox

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Benevolent Posts Entire EP For Free Download"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.