"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Gotthard To Release New Compilation Album "Best Of Ballads Part 2"

Swiss hard rock act Gotthard, who recently suffered the loss of vocalist Steve Lee to a traffic accident, has announced details surrounding its forthcoming compilation album. The new collection, titled "Heaven - Best Of Ballads Part 2," is set for release on November 26th, 2010 through Nuclear Blast Recods.

Bassist Marc Lynn commented by saying:

"Nobody's really in the mood for a driving rock song at the moment. This ballad compilation might also help our fans to cope with their sadness and grief."

Drummer Hena Habegger added:

"We lost not only one of the best rock voices of the world, we also lost a really exceptional person, friend, brother and musician. Despite his tremendous success, Steve Lee always had his feet on the ground and never lost his sensitivity for the environment."

Here is the "Heaven - Best Of Ballads Part 2" tracklisting:
1. Heaven
2. What Am I *
3. Where Is Love When It's Gone
4. Need To Believe
5. One Life One Soul
6. The Call
7. Don't Let Me Down
8. Nothing Left At All
9. Unconditional Faith
10. Have A Little Faith **
11. Tears To Cry
12. Everything I Want
13. I've Seen An Angel Cry
14. Tomorrow's Just Begun
15. Falling ***
16. And Then Goodbye
17. Merry Christmas

* previously unreleased
** special piano version / previously unreleased
*** special acoustic version / previously unreleased

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gotthard To Release New Compilation"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.