"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Alexisonfire Uploads New Song To Myspace, Reveals New EP Tracklisting

Canadian melodic hardcore act Alexisonfire has posted a new song to its official Myspace page. The song, titled "Dog's Blood," has been uploaded as it taken from the band's forthcoming EP of the same name. "Dog's Blood" is being described as an "experimental effort" from the band and "features the band returning to its hardcore punk roots." You can stream the title track from the "Dog's Blood" EP at this location. The EP is set for release on November 2nd, 2010 through Dine Alone Records in Canada and through Vagrant Records in the United States.

The "Dog's Blood" tracklisting is as follows:
1. Dog's Blood
2. Grey
3. Black As Jet
4. Vex

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Alexisonfire Posts New Song, 'Dog's Blood,' Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

n0thinghead's avatar


1. n0thinghead writes:

wow, almost forgot how hardcore their can be, especially with their material lately being alt punk/post-hardcore. i'll check this ep out.

# Oct 17, 2010 @ 4:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.