"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Neaera Posts New Song, "In Defiance," Online

German extreme metal band NEAERA has posted the second song, "In Defiance," off their upcoming new album "Forging The Eclipse." Watch it below:

The band comments on the song, "In Defiance deals with the profound feeling of inner emptiness and exhaustion that we all may feel at a certain point in our lives and with the great importance of remaining steadfast and staying focused on the goals you have and the dreams you want to turn into reality. Whatever setbacks you experience, whoever tells you you can't do something when you know you can, make use of every defeat to come back stronger, and don't let those people and their negative attitude win. Don't give resignation any room to breathe. Don't live in negative reflections of what may or may not become, but use what's inside of you to work for the moment and thus influence your fate. Stay open hearted and creative and pave your own path. This is the essence of 'In Defianc!' We hope you guys dig it! Please check it out and feel free to tell us your thoughts, we're very much looking forward to your feedback!"

On the same site you can also stream "Heaven’s Desecent," the first single taken off the new album.

The "Forging The Eclipse" tracklisting is as follows:

01. The Forging
02. Heaven's Descent
03. In Defiance
04. Eight Thousand Sorrows Deep
05. Arise Black Vengeance
06. Rubikon
07. Sirens of Black
08. Certitude
09. Exaltation
10. Tyranny of Want
11. The Prophecy
12. And to Posterity a Plague

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Neaera Posts New Song, 'In Defiance,' Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.