"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Alexisonfire Announces Tracklisting For "iTunes Originals"

Canadian melodic hardcore act Alexisonfire has revealed the tracklisting for its forthcoming release "iTunes Originals." The all digital release features short documentary clips as well as five re-recorded tracks. "iTunes Originals" is set for release on October 18, 2010 through Roadrunner Records.

The press release states:

"The iTunes Originals session encompasses interview clips of the band members reflecting on their career and revealing the inspirations behind their songs, along with album tracks and new live versions of some of their most popular songs. Alexisonfire recorded their iTunes Originals session in Spring of this year and performed six tracks live in the studio specifically for this release. Alexisonfire’s iTunes Originals will be available as an album or as individual tracks. However the interview segments are only available by purchasing the complete release."

The full tracklisting for the release is as follows:
The Northern
You Burn First *
Heading For The Sun
Boiled Frogs *
Midnight Regulations
Waterwings *
Young Cardinals
This Could Be Anywhere in the World *
Accept Crime
Born and Raised
No Transitory *
Happiness By The Kilowatt *
* indicates iTunes original version

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Alexisonfire Reveals 'iTunes Originals' Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. musicman writes:

this band is the suck on record and way worse live. why would any care about this emo band?

# Oct 4, 2010 @ 8:40 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.