"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Neaera Streaming New Single "Heaven's Descent" On Album Landing Page

German extreme metallers Neaera have launched a landing page where you can stream "Heaven's Descent," the first single taken off the new album "Forging The Eclipse." You can check out the land page here. The album is due for release on the 26th of October in North America.

Neaera commented on the first single: "Heaven's Descent deals with the incomprehensible cases of sexual, mental and physical abuse that have taken place over the past few years at churches, schools and clerical institutions across Germany, Europe and all over the World. Over the past few months more and more of these outrageous crimes have been uncovered and victims have finally found the courage to step forward to speak out about their suffering and accuse their tormentors. Many of those criminals could never be persecuted and are hiding to this day under the cloak of false innocence and immunity.

"We must never grow tired of uncovering injustice wherever it shows its ugly face or conceals it behind the smoke and mirrors of heavenly - or worldly - pretense, we must lend our ears and voices to those that suffer and fight against these disgraceful circumstances with all means available to us, because no matter what position you have towards the church, this is about justice and atonement for the crimes that were committed, and this is something that believers and non-believers must agree on."

The "Forging The Eclipse" track listing is as follows:

1. The Forging
2. Heaven's Descent
3. In Defiance
4. Eight Thousand Sorrows Deep
5. Arise Black Vengeance
6. Rubikon
7. Sirens of Black
8. Certitude
9. Exaltation
10. Tyranny of Want
11. The Prophecy
12. And to Posterity a Plague

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Neaera Streaming New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.