"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Slash Announces Details Regarding 3 Disc Set Of Solo Album

Legendary guitarist and former Guns N' Roses member Slash has announced details regarding the forthcoming 3 disc re-issue of his self titled solo album. The new, 3 disc edition will now include two CDs plus a 52-minute DVD featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the album, performance footage from Australia and Los Angeles, video clips and more. The release date is scheduled for September 28, 2010.

The "Slash" deluxe edition tracklisting is as follows:
CD 1:
1. Ghost (feat. Ian Astbury)
2. Crucify The Dead (feat. Ozzy Osbourne)
3. Beautiful Dangerous (feat. Fergie)
4. Back From Cali (feat. Myles Kennedy)
5. Promise (feat. Chris Cornell)
6. By The Sword (feat. Andrew Stockdale)
7. Gotten (feat. Adam Levine)
8. Doctor Alibi (feat. Lemmy Kilmister)
9. Watch This (feat. Dave Grohl & Duff McKagan)
10. I Hold On (feat. Kid Rock)
11. Nothing To Say (feat. M. Shadows)
12. Starlight (feat. Myles Kennedy)
13. Saint Is A Sinner Too (feat. Rocco DeLuca)
14. We're All Gonna Die (feat. Iggy Pop)

CD 2:
1. Sahara (feat. Koshi Inaba)
2. Paradise City (feat. Fergie & Cypress Hill)
3. Mother Maria (feat. Beth Hart)
4. Baby Can't Drive (feat. Alice Cooper & Nicole Scherzinger)
5. Sahara (feat. Koshi Inaba)
6. Beautiful Dangerous (feat. Fergie)
7. Demo #4
8. Demo #16
9. Back From Cali (feat. Myles Kennedy)
10. Fall To Pieces (feat. Myles Kennedy)
11. Sweet Child O' Mine (feat. Myles Kennedy)
12. Watch This (feat. Myles Kennedy)
13. Nightrain (feat. Myles Kennedy)

1. Making Of The Album Documentary
2. Back From Cali (feat. Myles Kennedy)
3. By The Sword (feat. Andrew Stockdale)
4. By The Sword - Behind the Scenes
5. Starlight (feat. Myles Kennedy)
6. Mean Bone (feat. Myles Kennedy)
7. Track-By-Track Interview with Slash

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Slash To Release 3 Disc Set Of Solo Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Ozzie writes:

His cd has gone from 1 cd, then to 2 cd's now a 2cd +DVD....not half trying to cash in!

# Sep 22, 2010 @ 1:38 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
MetalByNumbers's avatar


2. MetalByNumbers writes:

3. Beautiful Dangerous (feat. Fergie)

it's safe to say I'll be downloading that!

# Sep 22, 2010 @ 11:56 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.