"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Artillery Working on New Songs for Forthcoming Album, "6"

After a successful, sold-out show in Copenhagen (alongside Pretty Maids), celebrating the 25th anniversary of the album “Fear Of Tomorrow,” Artillery started working on new songs.

“6” is the working title of their forthcoming album scheduled for release on March 21st, 2011. The new album will include 11 songs. Some of the titles are "Ain’t giving in," "Concealed in the dark," "If only death was an illusion," "Monster" and "Warrior blood." The album will be available in minimum 3 different formats, which will include 4 bonus tracks: "The Eternal War," "Show Your Hate," "The Almighty" (these are all re-recorded versions of tracks taken from the band’s first album - "Fear Of Tomorrow") and "Computer god" (a cover version of the song by Black Sabbath).

As previously reported the band will enter the recording studio on November 29th. The new material will be recorded again at Medley Studios in Denmark, with Søren Andersen as the producer.

Artillery plans to promote the new album with a worldwide tour.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Artillery Working on New Material"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.