"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Autopsy Posts New Audio Samples Online

Photo of Autopsy

Band Photo: Autopsy (?)

Autopsy has posted audio samples from their upcoming EP, "The Tomb Within." You can listen to them on the player here or check out the video preview below.

"The Tomb Within" is the first new material from the legendary California death/grind act in over a decade.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. The Tomb Within
2. My Corpse Shall Rise
3. Seven Skulls
4. Human Genocide
5. Mutant Village

"The Tomb Within," will be released on CD and LP on September 13th, 2010 through the Peaceville Records webstore, with a street date planned for later in the fall. "The Tomb Within" was recorded in mid-July 2010 at Fantasy Studios with Adam Munoz and features the original trio of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles, and Eric Cutler.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Autopsy Posts New Audio Samples Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

metalmayhem's avatar


1. metalmayhem writes:

Sick...cant wait for this EP.

# Sep 5, 2010 @ 3:27 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
metalfan653's avatar


2. metalfan653 writes:

Awesome as expected.

# Sep 5, 2010 @ 4:01 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.