"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Viking Skull To Release "Heavy Metal Thunder" In October

Photo of Viking Skull

Band Photo: Viking Skull (?)

Restricted Release has announced October 26th as the North American release date for "Heavy Metal Thunder," a special reissue package from Viking Skull. Remastered and featuring all new artwork, "Heavy Metal Thunder" combines the band’s debut album, "Born In Hell," and the "Chapter One" EP, both previously unavailable through proper American and Canadian retail outlets. The album also includes five bonus songs and will precede a new, still untitled EP planned for release in early 2011.

“We tend to think, if it ain't broke don't try and fix it,” notes guitarist / vocalist Roddy Stone about the band’s straight-forward heavy metal anthems. “We like to think back to the day when men were men, and amps where amps. The time when having a good riff/song was important and had nothing to do with posing, we're a proper band with proper tunes."

The "Heavy Metal Thunder" track listing is as follows:

1. Beers, Drugs And Bitches
2. Wizard’s Sleeve
3. Frostbite
4. Rape Pillage And Burn
5. Crazy Trucker
6. Skull Heaven
7. Born In Hell
8. Crank The Volume
9. Red Hot Woman
10. Seedealer
11. Heavy Metal Thunder
12. Saddle Up
13. Double Or Quits (Demo Version)
14. Rock And Roll Suicide
15. Conquer The World
16. Baby Let Me Know
17. Skulls & Whiskey
18. Dirty Dirty Hole,
19. Inject My Woman (With Love)
20. You Can’t Kill Rock & Roll

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Viking Skull To Release 'Heavy Metal Thunder'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.