"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Orchid's Curse Reveals New Album "Voices: The Tales Of Broken Men" Details

Dartmouth metallers Orchid's Curse have announced their sophomore album "Voices: The Tales of Broken Men" will be released in North America and on iTunes September 21st, 2010 by Diminished Fifth Records. Th release marks nearly 4 years to the day since the band's debut album "Goodbye is when the Casket Closes" was released.

"It’s funny to think that our debut album ‘Goodbye’ was released way back in September ‘06 and was the label’s very first release." reflects vocalist Josh Hogan, "Now nearly 4 years later it looks as though our follow up will be the label’s 15th release!" Guitar player and back up vocalist Brian Jones added, "Were really stoked to finally release this album. Its been a long time coming. We hope everyone is as excited as much as we are."

The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Above Moyobamba {euphoria}
2. The Delicate Art of Dying {despair}
3. The Workhorse Walks Alone {regret}
4. Rites of Sacrifice {hope}
5. It Was the Darkest Day We’d Never See {mourning}
6. Let the Ashes Bury this Life {anger}
7. Shadows of Imitation {envy}
8. ...of the Flesh {ecstasy}
9. The Animal {contempt}
10. The Voice:
i. Into the Beyond {apathy}
ii. The Cold Whisper {empathy}

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Orchid's Curse Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.