"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Slim Pickings For New Rock Band Metal Tracks This Week

Photo of Evile

Band Photo: Evile (?)

Bad news headbangers, there's slim pickings for new metal tracks this week through the Rock Band Network. The Xbox 360 version of Rock Band sees the addition of a song by "Electro Punk Metal" act Boney Mean, and one more track from Evile. The list of new songs added to the Rock Band network this week, including the non-metal music, is as follows:

Evile - "Devoid of Thought'
Sunny Day Real Estate - "In Circles"
Inkubus Sukkubus - "Belladonna & Aconite 2010"
SexTon - "Echo (My Only Regret)"
Gov't Mule - "Broke Down on the Brazos"
Red Jacket Mine - "The Pose"
Cold Steel - "Forgotten Tragedy"
Surfer Blood - "Swim"
Surfer Blood - "Floating Vibes"
Nerf Herder - "Mr. Spock"
Bluefusion - "(Random Song)"
Boney Mean - "The Ending Is Death"

New to PlayStation 3 on August 24:

Lemon Demon - "The Ultimate Showdown (RBN Mix)"
Scale the Summit - "The Great Plains"
Rodrigo y Gabriela - "Buster Voodoo"
Cate Sparks - "Whatever Happened to You"
Dappled Cities - "The Price"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Slim Pickings For New Rock Band Metal Tracks"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

xDecapitation's avatar


1. xDecapitation writes:

Rock Band/Guitar Hero are lammeee...but i would love to try to play Scale the Summit.

# Aug 20, 2010 @ 5:15 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.