"some music was meant to stay underground..."

SPV/Steamhammer Re-Releasing Axel Rudi Pell And Sodom Albums On Vinyl

Photo of Sodom

Band Photo: Sodom (?)

SPV/Steamhammer are continuing their vinyl releases in North America with the impending releases of Axel Rudi Pell's "The Crest" on August 10th and Sodom's "Better Off Dead" on September 14th.

Axel Rudi Pell's "The Crest" is presented in as a double gatefold vinyl LP pressing including one bonus track titled "Snake Eyes (Live)." The track listing is as follows:

Side 1:
1. Prelude Of Doom (Intro)
2. Too Late
3. Devil Zone
4. Prisoner Of Love

Side 2:
1. Dreaming Dead
2. Glory Night

Side 3:
1. Dark Waves Of The Sea (Oceans Of Time Pt.II: The Dark Side)
2. Burning Rain
3. Noblesse Oblige (Opus #5 Adagio Contabile)

Side 4:
1. The End Of Our Time
2. Snake Eyes (live) bonus track

Sodom's fourth album "Better Off Dead" is also presented in a double gatefold vinyl LP pressing which includes three bonus tracks "The Saw is the Law (Splattling Version)," "The Kids Wanna Rock," and "Stalinhagel (live)." The track listing is as follows:

Side 1:
1. An Eye For An Eye
2. Shellfire Defense
3. The Saw Is The Law
4. Turn Your Head Around

Side 2:
1. Capture The Flag
2. Cold Sweat
3. Bloodtrails
4. Never Healing Wound

Side 3:
1. Better Off Dead
2. Resurrection
3. Tarred And Fathered
4. Stalinorgel

Side 4:
1. The Saw Is The Law (Splatting Version) - Bonus Track
2. The Kids Wanna Rock - Bonus Track
3. Stalinhagel (live) - Bonus Track

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "SPV/Steamhammer Re-Releasing Albums On Vinyl"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.