"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Triptykon To Release New EP

Triptykon, the new band founded by former Hellhammer, Celtic Frost and Apollyon Sun mastermind Thomas G. Fischer, has announced that they will be releasing a new EP later this year entitled, "Shatter." This will feature the song of the same name, which was previously only available as a bonus track on the Japanese edition of the band's acclaimed debut album, "Eparistera Daimones." No other information has been confirmed as of yet, though it is believed that it will also feature the song, "Crucifixus," which the band use as an intro tape during live performances. There is also word of a song entitled, "I Am The Twilight" being included, with speculation of two other songs named, "Sepultus" and "Among Veiled Spirits," though nothing has been said of these last two songs from sources close to the band recently. Stay tuned for further information including a release date and tracklisting.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Triptykon To Release New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.