"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Karnivool Announces North American "New Day Tour" Dates

Photo of Karnivool

Band Photo: Karnivool (?)

Australia's KARNIVOOL are currently wrapping up their SOLD OUT "NEW DAY TOUR" in Australia and has announced that they'll be returning stateside next month for the North American leg. Named after the eight-minute song from their recently released full-length Sound Awake, the "NEW DAY TOUR" will commence August 6th in Vancouver before looping the U.S. and ending in Los Angeles on September 13th. Tampa's Tides Of Man will open for most of the dates.

"It's time for a good ol' North American road trip again," attests guitarist Drew Goddard. "Look for a big white van full of weird Aussies with bad hair and guitars pulling up at a town near you."

Before touching down in the U.S., KARNIVOOL will play their first UK festival slot on Aug 1st as part of the Sonisphere Festival in Knebworth with Alice Cooper, Iron Maiden & Iggy & The Stooges.

Watch the music video for "Set Fire To The Hive" below:


KARNIVOOL "New Day Tour" dates are as follows:

Fri, Aug 6 - Vancouver, BC - Venue
Sat, Aug 7 - Spokane, WA - Stage 54
Sun, Aug 8 - Portland, OR - Roseland Side Room
Mon, Aug 9 - Seattle, WA - El Corazon
Wed, Aug 11 - San Jose, CA - Avalon
Thurs, Aug 12 - San Diego, CA - Brick by Brick
Fri, Aug 13 - Scottsdale, AZ - Martini Ranch
Sun, Aug 15 - Dallas, TX - The Loft
Mon, Aug 16 - Austin, TX - Emo's
Tues, Aug 17 - San Antonio, TX - Scout Bar
Wed, Aug 18 - Houston, TX - Scout Bar
Fri, Aug 20 - Tampa, FL - State Theater
Sat, Aug 21 - Orlando, FL - Firestone Club
Sun, Aug 22 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
Tues, Aug 24 - Springfield, VA - Jaxx
Thurs, Aug 26 - Poughkeepsie, NY - The Chance
Fri, Aug 27 - New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
Sat, Aug 28 - Allentown, PA - Crocodile Rock
Sun, Aug 29 - Boston, MA - Harper's Ferry
Tues, Aug 31 - Flint, MI - Machine Shop
Wed, Sept 1 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection
Thurs, Sept 2 - Chicago, IL - Bobby McGee's
Fri, Sept 3 - Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock
Sat, Sept 4 - Milwaukee, WI - Vnuks
Sun, Sept 5 - Madison, WI - Taste Of Madison
Tues, Sept 7 - St. Louis, MO - Pops
Thurs, Sept 9 - Lawrence, KS - Bottleneck
Fri, Sept 10 - Denver, CO - Marquis
Sat, Sept 11 - Colorado Springs, CO - Black Sheep
Mon, Sept 13 - Los Angeles, CA - Troubadou

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


1 Comment on "Karnivool Announces North American Tour Dates"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Aussie writes:

Its not exactly metal, and kind of a rip off of the tool sound in some songs. But I can recommend seeing these guys!

# Jul 24, 2010 @ 12:11 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.