"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Showdown Posts Third Studio Video Online

Nashville’s veteran Southern metal/metalcore outfit, The Showdown, has posted the third installment of their behind-the-scenes video series, filmed during the "Blood In The Gears" recording session. Join The Showdown in-studio while they lay down bass, and record the album’s epic motorcycle intro, as they continue to piece together their fourth full-length. The video, which also features a sneak peak at the new Southern rock biker ballad, “Diggin’ My Own Grave,” can be viewed below.

“Blood In The Gears” will hit stores on August 24th, courtesy of Solid State Records. Two songs off the new record, “Blood In The Gears” and “Heavy Lies The Crown”, can be streamed on The Showdown’s official MySpace page. “Blood In The Gears” can be pre-ordered here.

“Blood In The Gears” was recorded and produced by The Showdown’s own Jeremiah Scott (bass) at his home studio, Anthem Productions. The album was mixed by Steve Blackmon (Living Sacrifice, Project 86), with Troy Glessener at Spectre handling the mastering. Artwork comes courtesy of Ryan Clark at Invisible Creature Inc. “Blood In The Gears” is The Showdown’s second Solid State release, following 2008’s “Back Breaker.”

The track list for “Blood In The Gears” is as follows:

1. Man Named Hell
2. Heavy Lies The Crown
3. Bring It Down
4. Take Me Home
5. Blood In The Gears
6. Dogma Enthroned
7. No Escape
8. The Crooked Path
9. Graveyard Of Empires
10. Diggin’ My Own Grave

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Showdown Posts Third Studio Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.