"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Massive Slavery Readies New Album, "Global Enslavement"

MAPLE METAL RECORDS recently signed Canadian death metal band MASSIVE SLAVERY and will release their first album, "Global Enslavement," on July 26th.

The album was produced, realized and recorded by Yannick St-Amand (Despised Icon, Neuraxis, Beneath the Massacre, Martyr), mixed and mastered by Pierre Remillard (Cryptopsy, Obliveon, Krisiun).

Here is the complete "Global Enslavement " tracklisting:

1. MediAssassiNation
2. Shade of Corruption
3. Global Enslavement
4. The Denial of Man's Regression
5. Destroy, Rebuild, Repeat
6. A Cold Interlude
7. Wider We Open Our Eyes
8. Pull the Plug on Modern Civilization
9. Humanity's Last Hope
10. Generalized Cyberphobia

MASSIVE SLAVERY hails from the towns of Val d'Or and Ryoun-Noranda, the gold-mining district in Northern Quebec. Born from a concept conceived by bassist Marc-André Barrette (ex-Paroxysm) and guitarist Joël St-Amant (Descend into Nothingness), Massive Slavery was officially created in the winter of 2009.

Check out some of their music on the band's MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Massive Slavery Readies New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.