"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crimson Glory Announces Box Set Including All Studio Albums

Florida's iconic progressive metal act Crimson Glory and Metal Mind Productions have announced a new boxed set titled "In Dark Places…1986-2000." The set includes all four of the band's studio albums "Crimson Glory," "Transcendence," "Strange And Beautiful" and the double disc release "Astronomica." Also included is a 60 page booklet.

"Crimson Glory - In Dark Places…1986-2000" tracklisting:
1. Valhalla
2. Dragon Lady
3. Heart Of Steel
4. Azrael
5. Mayday
6. Queen Of The Masquerade
7. Angels Of War
8. Lost Reflection
9. Dream Dancer

1. Lady Of Winter
2. Red Sharks
3. Painted Skies
4. Masque Of The Red Death
5. In Dark Places
6. Where Dragons Rule
7. Lonely
8. Burning Bridges
9. Eternal World
10. Transcendence
11. Lonely (Re-Mix)
12. Lonely (Videoclip)

1. Strange And Beautiful
2. Promise Land
3. Love And Dreams
4. The Chant
5. Dance On Fire
6. Song For Angels
7. In The Mood
8. Starchamber
9. Deep Inside Your Heart
10. Make You Love Me
11. Far Away
12. The Chant (Videoclip)

1. March To Glory (Instrumental)
2. War Of The Worlds
3. New World Machine
4. Astronomica
5. Edge Of Forever
6. Touch The Sun
7. Lucifer's Hammer
8. The Other Side Od Midnight
9. Cyber-Christ
10. Cydonia

1. War Of The Worlds - Remake
2. Astronomica - Demo Version
3. Touch The Sun - Demo Version
4. Edge Of Forever - Demo Version (bonus track)
5. Dragon Lady - Live
6. Eternal World - Live
7. Painted Skies - Live
8. Queen Of The Masquerade - Live
9. Lost Reflection - Live

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Crimson Glory Announces Career Spanning Box Set"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Dying_Isis's avatar


1. Dying_Isis writes:

now THIS is a box set I can get behind!!!

Transcendence is one of my fav. 80's metal albums.

It's too bad they dont have any unreleased new songs on this :(

also I remember hearing Midnight was going to rerecord the vocals for Astronomica but sadly he got in some trouble around 06.

It's been about a year now but still R.I.P. Midnight

people should check out his acoustic demo's on youtube. Little Aquafina I think its called. pretty and haunting stuff.

# Jul 5, 2010 @ 4:19 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.