"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Showdown Posts Behind the Scenes Studio Video Footage Online

Tennessee’s heavy metal band The Showdown is giving fans the opportunity to catch a behind-the-scenes look at the their recent recording session in Nashville. The band is currently recording their fourth studio album, "Blood In The Gears," which will be released on Solid State Records on August 24th. Watch the band track drums for the forthcoming record below:

"Blood In The Gears" was recorded and produced by The Showdown’s own Jeremiah Scott (bass) at his home studio, Anthem Productions. The album was mixed by Steve Blackmon (Living Sacrifice, Project 86), with Troy Glessener at Spectre handling the mastering. Artwork comes courtesy of Ryan Clark at Invisible Creature Inc.

The track “Blood In The Gears” is available for streaming on the band’s official MySpace page. "Blood In The Gears" is The Showdown’s second Solid State release, following 2008’s "Back Breaker."

The track list for "Blood In The Gears" is as follows:

01. Man Named Hell
02. Heavy Lies The Crown
03. Bring It Down
04. Take Me Home
05. Blood In The Gears
06. Dogma Enthroned
07. No Escape
08. The Crooked Path
09. Graveyard Of Empires
10. Diggin’ My Own Grave

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Showdown Posts Studio Video Footage Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.