"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Autumn Offering Reveals Details About New, Self-Titled Album

Daytona Beach, Florida's The Autumn Offering have just announced plans to release thier new self-titled album on August 31st through Victory Records.

Vocalist Matt McChesney had the following to say:
"I always thought we were unfairly lumped in with the 'metalcore' bands. I always thought we did much more musically and were a bit more sophisticated than your typical good-cop/bad-cop band. It takes balls to admit this, but yeah, we wrote a few songs that were mistakes. We made a push, half heartedly, for the mainstream. Yet I feel like a few bad choices don't taint two albums that I love dearly. There were a million reasons to make a record like this. Also, sensing the death of that genre of metal, it made no sense to make a record that resembled it. I think we came out of it all, integrity intact."

"The Autumn Offering" track listing:
1. Synapse
2. Born Dead
3. Exhale The Locusts
4. Fed To The Lions
5. Hessian Blade
6. Death Mask
7. Viral
8. Among Wolves
9. Bloodlust
10. Myriad Black
11. A Return To Ashes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Autumn Offering Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.