"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Circle Of Animals Signs To Relapse Records

Relapse Records has issued the following announcement about inking a record deal with Chicago's Circle of Animals:

"Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of Circle of Animals, the brand new Chicago industrial project from Sanford Parker (Minsk, The High Confessions, Buried At Sea) and Bruce Lamont (Yakuza). Circle of Animals is Parker and Lamont backed by a rotating cast of established drummers. Each new Circle of Animals song will be with a new drummer, with the rest of instrumentation remaining in the hands of Parker and Lamont. The band will first release a limited 12” E.P., Invisible War, followed by a full-length album.

"Invisible War will include two original tracks, 'Invisible War' featuring Jeff Morgan of RWAKE on drums and 'Lessen Human Suffering' featuring Dave Witte of Burnt By The Sun, Municipal Waste on drums. 'Invisible War' and 'Lesson Human Suffering' will be side A of the LP, with side B including a remix of 'Invisible War' by Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu) and a cover of SWANS’ 'Fool' with Jim Staffel of Yakuza on drums."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Circle Of Animals Signs To Relapse"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.