"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Manticora Reveals New Album "Safe" Details

Danish metal band Manticora has completed the recordings of a 7th full length album, entitled "Safe," at Jailhouse Studios. The album was once again produced and mixed under the guiding hands of Tommy Hansen. The "Safe" track listing is as follows:

1. In The Abyss Of Desperation
2. Silence The Freedom
3. Complete
4. From The Pain Of Loss (I Learned About The Truth)
5. A Lake That Drained
6. Carrion Eaters
7. Safe
8. Embryonic Man (bonus track Japan)

Upon renewing their deal for Japan with Stay Gold / Art Union Records for the release of the album, Manticora has also signed with US based label Nightmare Records for the rest of the world. The releases in Europe and North America have been set for September 20th and 21st, respectively. In September 2010 Manticora will embark on a headliner tour throughout Europe. Support on the tour will come from Norwegian power/prog band Divided Multitude.

The dates confirmed so far (more to follow):

9/24 2010 - Markthalle, Hamburg, Germany
9/25 2010 - Turock, Essen, Germany
10/01 2010 - Bastard Club, Osnabrueck, Germany
10/02 2010 - The Rock Temple, Kerkrade, Holland
10/03 2010 - De Pul, Uden, Holland
10/04 2010 - Nouveau Casino, Paris, France
10/08 2010 - EventStage, Zizers, Switzerland
10/09 2010 – Mephisto Club, Alessandria, Italy
10/11 2010 - Spinnerei, Traun, Austria
10/12 2010 - Reigen, Wien, Austria
10/13 2010 - Randal Club, Bratislava, Slovakia
10/14 2010 - Crazy Mama, Budapest, Hungary
10/29 2010 - The Rock, Copenhagen, Denmark

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Manticora Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.