"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Balfor Reveals "Barbaric Blood" Album And Track Listing

Ukrainian black metallers Balfor have released the finalized cover artwork for their upcoming album "Barbaric Blood," which can be viewed here. The cover artwork and layout for "Barbaric Blood" was designed by Martin Saavedra at Uruguay's Spina Studio (Aborted, Daath, Divinity, etc). The track listing for "Barbaric Blood" is as follows:

1. From The Ashes (…The Beginning)
2. Behold My Hate!
3. Shadow Of My Raven Wings
4. In A Thunder Of Ancient Glory
5. Pure Barbaric
6. Light's Demise
7. Kingdom's Blood
8. Voices Of Wilderness
9. The Perfect Fire

Balfor front man / guitarist Thorgeir commented: "It's always a long journey making an album, first it has to be written and rehearsed. Then it has to be recorded and mastered, and that's where most people think it ends. But it doesn't, quite end there. An important factor that everyone forgets about is the artwork, and yet this is often what people notice first. So we are particularly pleased that the artwork for 'Barbaric Blood' has been so well executed by Martin of Spina Studio. He has captured both the concept behind the album, and the band itself."

"Barbaric Blood" was recorded at Blacklight Studio, Ukraine during August 2009, with the effort mixed and mastered by Shaddar. A further update on the official street release date for "Barbaric Blood" will be announced soon.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Balfor Reveals Album And Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.