"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Download a Free CBGB Sampler From Amazon.com

It's not exactly new, but I just discovered that a free CBGB hardcore and punk compilation was released on Amazon recently. With Terror kicking it off and Bad Brains wrapping it up, it can't be all bad. Here's the complete tracklisting:

1. Terror "Keep Your Mouth Shut" (3:16)
2. H20 "Everready" (2:13)
3. Sic F*cks "Rock or Die" (1:41)
4. Sic F*cks "Chop Up Your Mother" (1:50)
5. The Toasters "2Tone Army" (4:20)
6. The Queers "Punk Rock Girls" (2:29)
7. The Queers "Tamara Is a Punk" (1:54)
8. Bad Brains "Big Takeover" (2:57)

Like many of the free samplers on Amazon.com, this compilation is likely limited to US residents, unfortunately.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Download a Free CBGB Sampler From Amazon.com"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. RTB writes:

No Ramones?.....DAMN IT ALL!!!!!

# Jun 8, 2010 @ 10:35 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.