"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dantalion Inks Record Deal With Xtreem Music

Xtreem Music has issued the following update about inking a record deal with Spanish black metallers Dantalion:

"Xtreem Music is proud to announce the signing of one of Spain's most prominent Black Metal bands called Dantalion. After having released two albums in '06 & '08 through German label Det Germanske Folket and having gained a respectful reputation, the band has now finished the recordings for their 3rd full length entitled 'All Roads Lead to Death' which will be released in October 2010.

"This new album was recorded at Oceano Studios & BV2 Studios and then mastered in Sweden at famous Unisound Studios by Dan Swano. 'All Roads Lead to Death' has an excellent and original cover art as well as a great overall layout and means a definite improvement in the band's musical direction of aggressive yet melodic and melancholic Black Metal displaying 8 mature and varied compositions in a total of 56 minutes."

Several sample tracks from the new album can be heard via the band's MySpace page. The "All Roads Lead To Death" track listing is as follows:

1. Only Ashes Remains
2. Bleakness
3. Walking to Eternity
4. Claws of Pestilence
5. My Last Breath
6. Thought of Desolation
7. Scorn
8. Gloom and Failure

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dantalion Signs To Xtreem Music"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.