"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lightning Swords of Death Posts New Song, "Nihilistic Stench," Online

LA underground black metal band LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH has posted the first song for the band's upcoming Metal Blade debut "The Extra Dimensional Wound," out May 21/24 in Europe. Check out the new song "Nihilistic Stench" on their MySpace page.

"The Extra Dimensional Wound" was recorded in Corona, CA at Trench Studios with Roskva from the band producing and John Haddad handling engineering duties, and was mixed and mastered by Sverker "Necro" Widgren at Necromorbus Studios in Stockholm Sweden.

"The Extra Dimensional Wound" tracklisting is as follows:

1. The Extra Dimensional Wound
2. Nihilistic Stench
3. Invoke the Desolate One
4. Zwartgallig
5. Damnation Pentastrike
6. Venter of the Black Beast
7. Vortricating into Scars
8. Paths to Chaos

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Lightning Swords of Death Posts New Song Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

metalmayhem's avatar


1. metalmayhem writes:

Rules...this band absolutely kills it live. Looking forward purchasing the new album

# May 18, 2010 @ 11:50 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.