"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Istapp Reveals New Album, "Blekinge," Cover Artwork

Swedish metal band ISTAPP is currently preparing to unleash the band's Metal Blade Records debut "Blekinge" on June 8th in the US and Canada. Blekinge comes from the adjective bleke that corresponds to the nautical term for "dead calm."

"We are confident that the piece of deadly art about to strike down on you all will be the first really true metal-album ever to be released to this world" comments the band on its upcoming release.

Cover art was handled by C. Ashuck von Renvaktar.

"Out of his memories Lord Ashuck himself created a picture of Blekinge and its oak, fore-saying the inevitable path this world must wander. It will certainly hurt the eyes of many a sun-worshiper who dare to look upon it."

The "Blekinge" tracklisting is as follows:

01. Vinterriket
02. Köldens Union
03. 1160 (Miovik)
04. I Väntan På Den Absoluta Nollpunkten
05. Evig Köld Koncentrerad
06. Snö
07. Fjällhöga Nord
08. Bortgång Af Alvrödul, Ljusets Förfall
09. -
10. Blekinge

*track 9 has a – listed for the song title as the band used a symbol to name this track

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Istapp Reveals New Album Cover Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.