"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Requiem Begins Work On New Album and Reveals New Song Titles

REQUIEM will enter Stage One Studio in Borgentreich, Germany in December 2010 with longtime producer Andy Classen (KRISIUN, BELPHEGOR, LEGION OF THE DAMNED, DEW-SCENTED, DISBELIEF amongst others ) to begin recording the follow-up to last year's "Infiltrate... Obliterate... Dominate," tentatively titled "Within Darkened Disorder."

The band comments on their progress, "The songwriting process is still going on finishing the instrumental arrangements. Lyrics and vocal arrangements will be done prior to the next European tour in November 2010. An early 2011 via Twilight Vertrieb is expected. More updates concerning the new album will be announced soon."

"This will be the first recordings with REQUIEM's new lineup: Phil Klauser (guitar), Ralf Winzer Garcia (vocals/bass) and Reto Crola (drums)."

The band has also revealed a tentative tracklisting for the new album, which is as follows:

01. The Plague Without A Face
02. I Am Legion
03. Echoes Of War
04. Feed The Greed
05. Symbol Of Nine
06. Purified In Flames
07. Solemn Sacrifice
08. Deception
09. Within Darkened Disorder
10. Omnivorous Homicide

Requiem has also announced that the cover artwork will be done by Dan Seagrave.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Requiem Begins Work On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.